Upcoming Current Events

Busy-Bee – Come and help tidy-up around the Club precinct – Saturday 8> Sunday 9 June 2024

Gliding Safety SeminarSunday 16 June 2024 @ RFDS Jandakot time TBA

Committee Meeting – Thursday 20 June 2024

Christmas in July – Come and join in the winter festivities – Venue the Clubhouse from 6pm – Saturday 13 July 2024

Committee Meeting – Thursday 18 July 2024

Annual Wave Camp – joint venture with BSS and possibly NGC. Come and experience flying on the ridge and/or in wave conditions. Stirling Ranges 3>10 August 2024

Committee Meeting – Thursday 22 August 2024

Flying refresher/BFR weekend – come and get current and/or checked-out – Saturday 14 September 2024

Committee Meeting – Thursday 19 September 2024

80th Celebration “Gala Dinner” (in the Bellman!) – ticketed event details to follow – Saturday 21 September 2024

“Icebreaker” – come and kick off the new soaring season! Saturday 12 October 2024

Committee Meeting – Thursday 24 October 2024

AGM and Presentation Dinner – 26 October 2024

Carter-Cup – Come and enjoy the Carter-Cup – 17>23 November 2024

WAGA State Comps – practice day 30 November – Comps 1>7 December 2024

Christmas Party at Cunderdin – Saturday December 14 2024

80th Anniversary Celebration (the actual date!)- possible event in Perth – details to follow but note the date NOW! WEDNESDAY 18 December 2024